LSC with LSO Season 2017-18

By: Malcolm Taylor

July 5, 2015

0 Comments

Categories:

The LSO have announced their 2017-18 season and it includes several high profile concerts with the London Symphony Chorus at the Barbican, including:

Berlioz: “The Damnation of Faust” conducted by Sir Simon Rattle (Sunday, 17th and Tuesday, 19th September 2017)

Bernstein: Symphony No. 3 (“Kaddish”) conducted by Marin Alsop (Sunday, 5th November 2017)

Liszt: “A Faust Symphony” conducted by Sir Antonio Pappano (Sunday, 26th November 2017)

A Choral Christmas conducted by Simon Halsey (Sunday, 2rd December 2017)

Bernstein: “Wonderful Town” (concert version) conducted by Sir Simon Rattle (Saturday, 16th and Thursday, 21st December 2017)

Schoenberg, Stravinsky, Milhaud et al: “Genesis – Suite” conducted by Sir Simon Rattle (Sunday, 13th January 2018)

Debussy: “Nocturnes” conducted by Francois-Xavier Roth (Thursday, 25th January 2018)

Mahler: Symphony No. 2 conducted by Semyon Bychkov (Sunday, 4th February 2018)

Beethoven: “Missa Solemnis” conducted by Michael Tilson-Thomas (Sunday, 20th May 2018)

David Lang: “public domain” (new vocal commission) conducted by Simon Halsey (Sunday, 1st July 2018)

 

Also listed are several “Singing Days”:

Bernstein: “Chichester Psalms”  – Saturday, 7th October 2017

Tippett: “A Child of Our Time – Saturday, 10th March 2018

 

 

 

  • Share This Post

Signup to Event
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
×
Request Music

Your Music Information (*)

Your Name (*)

Your Choir (*)

Your Postal Address (*)

Your Email (*)

Your Phone (*)

Period Required (*)
-

Special requests, number of copies, etc

Your request will be sent to the LSC Librarian. Sending this request does not constitute a booking and availability is not guaranteed. Please wait confirmation before making any arrangements.

×